Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pricing
I'm new to the reborning world yet I sold my first kit for £110, this wasn't on ebay it was privately, the lady was very happy with her purchase, i'm now working on my second kit and I'm planning on selling her on ebay, I haven't cut any corners, I've spent many hours working on her and I have spent quite a lot of money to create her, in fact i spent the £110 from my first sale to fund this baby.
I have no idea on how much to sell these babies for, I don't want to go too low as I won't get back what I put in, I also don't want to cheapen the art of reborning, I've seen lots of cheap reborns on ebay which are terrible quality, I also don't want to price too high as I don't feel I have enough experience to demand a lot of money. Can someone point me in the right direction?
Hiya, I am no expert as I am getting ready to put my first baby on the bay as well, I am going to put a reserve on it, don't price yourself to low only you can value your work sweetie, but I am sure the other girls on here can point you in the right way as they will have a lot more experience with this xx
Hiya, I am also new to this and so am not in a position to ask mega-bucks, I find the best way for me is to add up the total cost (kit, fillings, hair, eyes plus a token amount for paint/electricity etc) which gives you what the baby owes you. I then add a few hours work at minimum wage and use this as the starting price.
That way, even if it sells for the minimum, you will cover your costs and feel you have got a small reward for your effort while you are learning, (ie getting paid for having fun!!) and I always think if people like it they will bid anyway.
The way I look at it, if you can't sell them for cost plus a little work, you probably aren't any good anyway lol!!!!