Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Orange Reborn
Hello! I am not a Reborn artist, but I do have 9 reborn dolls. My most recent baby was a custom, from the Harper kit, by Andrea Arcello. I was not very happy when I received her, yesterday, after the weeks of waiting for a custom of this sold out kit. Besides the wait, she is my most expensive baby. The main reason I was less than thrilled, was that the baby's skin tone is orange. Every time I look at the doll, it makes me sad. She was done with Genesis heat set paints and has rooted hair (not loving her hair, either). Is there anything that can be done, at this point, to fix the baby? I have other orange babies, but they are preemie, sleeping babies, so it isn't as big a deal. I can just think of them as having baby jaundice. To me, though, the Harper sculpt, in the orange skin tone, just looks dirty.
I would be sending her back as the only top fix her is to pull her apart and start again, Is the artist well known.

cheers
[Image: happy_flamingo.gif]
Andama Dujon
www.reborndollsaustralia.com

Save
(05-09-2019, 02:06 PM)andama Wrote: I would be sending her back as the only top fix her is to pull her apart and start again, Is the artist well known.

cheers