Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Jealousy and Dolls
I am so surprise no one has ever written a book about the jealousy that exist among doll collectors and the evil things some of these people/collectors do in the pursuit of doll buying and selling.

I have been collecting for approx 2 decades and have seen and felt as well as been a victim to many of these acts from these people.

When I think of a doll, I think of some thing sweet and cute that brings a smile to my face. The problem is when you look behind the curtains the dealings that go on are horrible. Evil and mean tactics that produce lies, back stabbing and greed all because of various people/doll collectors who want it all and dont care who or what they have to do or say to get what they want.

It is really sad because when all is said and done none of us can take one doll with us when we leave this earth. The only thing that people remember about each of us is how kind/good or evil and mean a person was regardless of what is put on their head stone.

I am not going to go into pacifies here and recount many of the evil things I have witnessed but just know that underworld exist and is never talked about just like many of the other bad things in the world are never talked about but are in fact are going on.

Maybe some day someone will write a book about it and tell the truth about doll collecting and it is not all peaches and cream like one is lead to believe.
I think there is a kind of nastiness with most crafts and any form of art really. Some artists are not able to embrace other peoples abilities or admire their skills but I feel this is because they are very insecure about their own skills.
I have also found those who judge do not like to be judged and they can be very nasty.