Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Hello from New Zealand
Hello

and thank you for adding me. I am an artist living in New Zealand and I run a tiny gallery from our home. We sell my work and the work of my partner. I do the paintings , sculptures , dolls and creatures and he does the photography.I love working from my home and being in a safe and quiet home envoronment all the time. I dont miss office politics one bit! I am new to reborn dolls and want to make some for myself and maybe start a collection. I have been learning mainly from you tube videos and online. I have started playing with cheap store baby dolls just to practice the painting techniques and seeing what I need to purchase for reborning. Budget is a huge consideration - so I have to go really slowly.

I have always loved dolls- and made dolls and bears for many years. I really wanted to work with porcelain dolls some years ago - but the set up cost of a kiln , molds etc was just too much.That is why I love the idea of reborn dolls...all the fun and no really heavy running costs eg a kiln and power.

I am happy to be here and meet all of you .
Hi, and welcome to baby Banter, I am also from New Zealand, I have been reborning for a few years now, you will be hooked for sure. This is a great place to chat and discuss anything you need help with, so I hope you find it helpful! Smile
Cherie's Little Cherubs Nursery
REBORN DOLLS NZ
http://cheriesrebornbubs.webs.com/

Hi and welcome to Baby Banter,
I also run my business from home or I guess I really live in the business premises. Would love to see photos of your work and hear more about what you do

cheers
[Image: happy_flamingo.gif]
Andama Dujon
www.reborndollsaustralia.com

Save
Thank you for the lovely welcome. I am delighted to find another NZ member on here. I pm'ed you . I love the process of reborning and would love to learn more - get proper paints and a kit to play with. I am really making them for myself